A Call for Guest Posts

We have realized lately that we let something slide that we really wanted to incorporate as a regular part of the blog, and so today we are brining it back up: Guest posts!

We are particularly interested in hearing stories from people who are married to rabbis who feel like they have something interesting to contribute to the collective redefinition of the term “rebbetzin.” Whether it is because of how you embrace your role, your fit into your movement, or any other reason – shoot us an email! We’d love to hear your thoughts!

Additionally, if you a Jewish woman with an interesting interaction with mikvah or hair covering, we’d love to hear that too. Those are topics which our readership has shown to respond to and we’d love to give them more!

If you have something else to say that you think fits with what we are doing, feel free to tell us about that and we’ll see if we can incorporate it. If not, we may be able to make some suggestions of other places to share those insights.

2 thoughts on “A Call for Guest Posts

  1. I’m a rabbi married to a rabbinical student- I’d be happy to write about being both rabbi and proto-rebbetzin (maybe I could even co-opt my husband into writing something parallel with me? I don’t know, I’d have to ask him). I also write a blog about hair covering, and covering my hair while not being Orthodox. I’d be happy to share something on that perspective, if you give me a sense of what you’re looking for, or an angle that might be interesting to your readership…

  2. Happy to talk about being married to a rabbi when neither of us ever thought we were headed for the rabbinic life… taking women to the mikveh for the first time… let me know!

Leave a Reply

